For Crying out Loud

It’s All About Me… Deal with it.

Posted on: January 16, 2009

So since this blog is new to me and you (blogging isn’t…hmmm mysterious) , I thought I’d better fill anyone who cares in on all the details. 

I am a Mom of 4 kids.  They are mostly great, but have their moments.  My oldest is a boy who is 12 (DS).  I also have 3 girls, ages 10, 6, and 4 (DD#1, DD#2, DD#3).  I am also a Wife and have been for around 15 years.  Mr. Man hates the DH term, so in case he sees this blog someday he will be so deemed.

I live somewhere in California (the nice parts by the ocean) and am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons).  I may use some LDS terminology sometimes.  If you are confused or need more info on that go here.  I’m a pretty liberal Mormon girl, Mr. Man is not (liberal or a girl).  But we make it work.  Prop. 8 was interesting at our house, to say the least.  I grew up in Utah and no, I don’t know how I turned out so liberal, but I’m grateful to be in California among my peeps.

I’m choosing to remain anonymous here because I’m a chicken.  I also may blog about stuff that will be hurtful to my friends and family on occasion and I’m not ready to go there.  If you are a Mommy or a Mormon I may have commented on your blog, but probably not.  I am a lurker.  There I said it.  Feel free to lurk with me.  Comments would be appreciated since this blog is meant to help me figure out the crazy stuff that goes on in both my head and my life, but if you’re a lurker, welcome anyway.  I totally get it.  Most of the time, I just don’t feel like anyone cares what I have to say, so I don’t say it, or someone has already said what I would say anyway.

If you do leave a comment, I would be very excited.  I have a family blog somewhere out there and my family never comments, so it would be exciting.  I might come out of the closet if I get enough attention comments.

More of my life will come out in the future, but you have the basics now, you know just in case anyone out there really cares.  I’m not sure you will.

3 Responses to "It’s All About Me… Deal with it."

I’m coming over from Mormon Mommy Blogs, asking for your help. I am in the running for a round trip airfare paid ticket to Connecticut, to meet a friend I became acquainted with through blogging. She is a super fun person and is holding this contest. I entered a funny story titled “Grapejuice Floaties, Now Marry Me.” The person whose story receives the most votes will win a trip to meet this generous lady, whom I’m hoping to meet. The voting ends tonight-midnight. I used to be ahead but there is a story coming up from behind out of nowhere, and it’s a tight race now. I would so much appreciate your help. Her blog is http://www.becausemomsaidso.blogspot.com and the voting is on the sidebar on the right. “Grapejuice, Floaties” Just go there and cast a vote for me, please. Thanks so much-you’re awesome! ♥♥

I feel this way all the time and have been tempted to start an anonymous blog.

It looks like you gave up after only three posts. Why?

Curious.

Great voice though.

Popping over from MMB and had to take a peek at you blog, simply because I use the phrase “for crying out loud” at least 5 times a day. 🙂

I don’t think anonymity mean you’re a chicken. Sometimes I wish my blog were anonymous so I could write about more personal things. And rant and rave about my in-laws.

Anyway, welcome!

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

